You may find that as acts, artists or groups change over time, it becomes necessary to add new contacts to bookings or alternatively remove old contacts from bookings.

Luckily Overture automates this process for you!

For the remainder of this article I will use Act to denote this contact type, bear in mind in your Overture this may be called Artist or Group etc.

To begin make sure that the new contact has the Act added to it on the Edit Contact screen then head over to the Act record for that contact. Located in the sidebar there is a box labelled People. This will contain all the current members of the Act. Click Show All and you will be taken to the People page containing all the information related to the contacts associated with that Act.

_KbMADj6AYJf1YvXY47hFDTijk6khv3ujA.png

Locate the portrait silhouette icon at the end of the contact name on the right, see the screenshot below for how this appears. Click this icon to open the contact specific options. The last four options in this menu are the ones we are interested in.

iDM9QkR6n4ZHenlDC8_Pg9vYzUHZqfx2Lg.png

These options are as follows (with ACT NAME being the name of the Act you have selected)

Add to all ACT NAME bookings
Add to all future ACT NAME bookings
Remove from all ACT NAME bookings
Remove from all future ACT NAME bookings

If you are looking to add a new contact to the bookings for this Act. You have two choices. You can either Add the contact to ALL bookings past and future with the first option. Or you can ignore all past bookings and add the contact to ALL FUTURE bookings.

Then alternatively if you are looking to remove an old contact from booking for this Act. You can select the third option in the list above to remove them from ALL bookings past and future. Or choose the last option in the list to remove them from ALL FUTURE bookings thereby preserving the information in past bookings.

Simply select the option you require and then hit save.

IMPORTANT

It is important to remember here that these settings do not remain ticked - if you click and save and then open the menu again then the option will be unchecked - this is the correct behaviour since the option is a process rather than a constant. Once the process is completed you will receive an email to confirm the person has now been added or removed, to or from the bookings

h35k_BrQm0WtxyV0sM3LcH9WlU1ljEU_WQ.jpg

It is also worth noting that if you remove an individual from an Act and do not first remove this person from all bookings that they are already associated with then this person will still be able to see the existing bookings on which they are listed to receive notifications, they just won't be added to any new ones created from that point onward.

To find out more about setting up notifications check out this help article.

http://curiousferret.freshdesk.com/support/solutions/articles/1000230668-contact-notifications